Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to certain individual's belief, teens should engage in social services for free during their leisure, considering that it would be beneficial to teen population and other majority of the society as well. In my opinion, I agree with the above mentioned statement for a considerable amount. Doing charity chores does make one feel some kind of a fulfilment which be either spiritual or mental. Helping someone can always bring a smile, more frequently to the reciever. Moreover it will be a pleasant memory to the giver as well. In modern world, young people usually invlove involved in illegal activities such as consuming drugs, thefts, gambling an etc. Adolescence is the age that they becomes naive and stubborn. Therefore more people try to lure them to wrongdoings. Being the irresponsible young adults, they would easily commit this sort of actions without any acknowledgement of parents or guardians. On the other hand, since the technology has developed to it's peak, more youngsters are commonly addicted to videogames and to social media. Generally they spend a comparatively great deal of time regarding these. Besides, physical endurance and strength decrease as they would rarely allocate any time to do body movements. Free service will provide a sense of gratitude as the provider wouldn't get materialistic gain out of it. It enhances the empathy and feeling of responsibility, the very emotions teens are lacking the most. By including them, more man power can be used in social services, hence the outcome is greater. In conclusion, I believe that younger generation should perform charity acts as a free service in their spare time, due to the numerous advantages that can be obtained.