Parents should help their children with doing homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents should spend extra time assisting their children to do their homework. I totally agree with this statement because doing so will strengthen the family bond and improve children ’s academic performance. The first reason of parents supporting in completing homework is to create a stronger bond with their children. Assisting with schoolwork offers parents a great chance to have more time with their offspring and learn about their abilities and weaknesses, such as a talent for painting or a struggle with remembering numbers. This, in turn, allows parents to find appropriate solutions to nurture and support their children further in both learning and life. For children, they would feel closer to their fathers and mothers and will remember the experience for a lifetime. Not only do these quality times create beautiful memories, but they also boost mutual understanding and foster the relationship between family members. Helping children perform better in school is another reason for parents to support their academics. Parental involvement is a tremendous help for children, particularly when they deal with challenges. Since children tend to get anxious when doing difficult tasks, parents ’ presence and explanation would alleviate the stress and help them stay focused. For example, a child would feel calmer and able to solve a tricky maths puzzle with his father sitting by his side and giving step-by-step instructions. Furthermore, encouragement from parents boosts children ’s self-esteem and builds up their positive attitude towards learning. Thanks to that, children will get higher scores and find their learning more enjoyable. In summary, I believe parents should lend a helping hand to children while they are doing their homework. Because this useful action brings family members closer to each other and has a positive impact on children ’s performance at school.