There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your own opinion and solutions.

The production and overuse of consumer products results in environmental issues especially in the urban areas and obviously there are some causes behind this tendency. Several manmade causes are responsible for this environmental haphazard. The following essay would explore the causes as well as the solution to them. To begin with, the primary cause of the excessive amount of production of consumer goods is industrialisation. People are mostly inclined to new kinds of everyday materials in every sphere of their lives. To illustrate, people are wanting new clothing, toiletries, make-up and so on for their daily usage. Therefore, a large number of materials are compelled to produce which results in a lot of carbon emissions and garbage. For example, in the fashion,industry a significant amount of clothing items are produced whereas people actually do not need this huge amount of expensive clothes in their everyday lives. That's why industrialization causes problems for the environment. The solutions should be realistic as well as effective to control environmental pollution. The primary step can be the reduction of consumer goods production which requires awareness among the public to reutilization products. To make the public aware of this, several campaigns can be arranged which would inspire the reuse of things. Numerous celebrities, for example, sportspersons, and politicians can join in this initiative. That would encourage people to minimize their usage of products and consumer goods and save the environment. moreover, the state can take some steps to produce environmentally friendly products. The government and the public should work hand in hand for the betterment of the environment. To conclude, people are part of the environment and without taking the necessary steps the environment would not be clean and pure. Only ensuring this control can make the environment clean.