in some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries,it is very common for many parents or teachers to teach children that hard work is everything to achieve their goals.I would like to talk about the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. On the one hand,it is reasonable for some adults to do so.First of all,it can help children to build confidence and study hard. For example,in China,the only task for students is to work hard to have great performance at school,and most of them are motivated by such kind of encouragement to focus on study.Generally,they have better outcomes than expected. Moreover,viewpoints such as “never give up”,or”try your best”,will have deep roots in kids' minds,and they tend to work hard after growing up or are strong enough to face any difficulties. On the other hand,the dark side of such education is noticeable.As adults,we all know that trying hard is not everything in our life. By contrast,most of the time,you may not be able to get the thing that you want,even though you have tried your best. For instance,you could not become a scientist easily if you are not clever enough,and you can not study abroad if you do not have enough budget. As a result,we can not imagine how frustrated young people are when finding out the truth!Some of them may give up trying,and some others may fall into depression or have other mental diseases. For example,every year,there are high school students who commit suicide in China because of school pressure.At the same time,we can lose the ability to enjoy the happiness of normal life.We always want something better because we believe we can do it if trying harder. In conclusion,there are two sides to one coin.When forcing children to try their best,we should also think about the negative effects of it.