Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that is is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is common for many people to get stuck in bad situations. On the one hand, many argue that it is better to accept them and continue to live trying not to focus on them but rather on the many other positive sides of life. On the other hand, others believe that it is better to get out of such situations by trying to improve them. Firstly, let us consider what kinds of bad circumstances you might get yourself into. For example, you could have an unsatisfactory job. Even if you once thought it to be the right choice for your professional career, you may have changed your mind over the years. This doesn’t mean you took a wrong choice at the time because, for sure, you took all aspects into account and it may have seemed that the pros outweighed the cons. Another problem you could face is being out of money, so much so that you have to struggle as never before to make a living. Your proceeds may be insufficient because of a number of reasons. One of them might be that, simply, you do a not well-paid job and so you are unsatisfied with it, thereby combining the two bad situations together. One widely held view is that it is better to accept your current situation, even if it is bad, rather than try to improve it. I strongly believe this is a terrible choice. Living a life you don’t feel satisfied with could eventually lead to depression. I think this is the case for the circumstances reported above. I believe we should enjoy every single moment of our life; of course, we might take wrong decisions over the years but at that point we should be brave enough to face the consequences with no fear and to try, step by step, to get back on our way. To conclude, I strongly believe it is important to recognise our own mistakes but also, more importantly, to try to improve our situation when we don’t feel satisfied enough.