Some people think that in the modern world, we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. We should write at least 250 words.

One group of the population believe that in the new world, we Are more relying on each other, while other groups argue that people have become more independent. To begin with, we are dependent on each other. Even in this busy modern life, we need our parents' or grandparents' support to take care of our children. As well, to become more popular on social media, we depend on our followers. For example, I work abroad, far from my family, and I need my parent to support my wife and take care of our two kids. Also, they depended on me for their financial needs. Moreover, on my YouTube platform, I always request folks to follow, like and subscribe to help me grow in my social activity. However, some crowds argue that we are more independent. This modern society, along with a good education and a better job made us greatly independent. Today, women are also no longer dependent on men, even financially. Grown children are doing part-time jobs for pocket money and minor study expenses. This will make them independent in all sectors. For instance, in our company, the manager is a female and more staff live independently and far from their family. Further, in Western countries, kids work part-time to make them financially independent, and they have the freedom to make decisions about their future. To conclude, I believe that in this fast-developing modern world, our dependency and independence depend on certain situations and lifestyles. And I also admit that a modern lifestyle with great facilities and opportunities makes us more independent than dependent.