Many high school students take part time jobs. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is reported that a lot of students have part-time jobs. The main advantage is the opportunity to get useful experience, while a possible downside would be problems at school because a job may take a lot of power and time. On the one hand, a part-time job will teach students to be responsible. Obviously, a majority of people want to have a good job in the future, but it is almost impossible without work experience. It is known that companies prefer workers with work experience instead of people without any background. Also, a part-time job is a good way to start earn own money and realise how to spend it in the best way. For example, most of the people who started to work at a high school have a higher salary in future than people who did not have work during their school years. On the other hand, a part-time job may take the time that might be needed for study processes. Accordingly, a lot of students might lose their attention to studying and get bad marks in school. For instance, a lot of high school students in Russia have part-time jobs because their families do not have enough money for future education. Sadly, It is known that not all of them can take their exams well because they miss some courses from their part-time jobs. To sum up, the benefits of a part-time job are a good job future, but a drawback is the possibility to waste time that might be useful for exams and for the future.