Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

One of the social concerns today relates to animal preservation in the zoo. While it is commonly suggested that keeping animals in zoos is a wrong action, others believe that zoos can provide both entertaining and ecological values. On the one hand, it is argued by some that animals should be kept in their natural living surroundings. The main reason is that the environment is a factor that animals need to grow their habit. It is also possible to say that faunas have specific habits which they may not well develop in the artificial environment. One good illustration here is over 60% of natural animals have better growth than zoo animals following a newspaper by Vietnam Express in 2020. Another reason is keeping them in zoos in the wrong way results in a diverse biology decrease. For example, thousands of animals died during the covid-19 period as the lack of food in zoos in Ho Chi Minh City. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that zoo is vitally essential in both entertainment and ecology. People often have this opinion because the zoo is a place where the connection between humans and animals is noticeably close. In fact, the identification of animals is clear for the kids when keeping them in the zoo; furthermore, lots of animals have more feelings by interacting with people. A second point is that the nutritional ingredients of meals are measured for each species. A particularly good example here is ecologists offer qualified menus for cold-blood animals depending on their environment. In conclusion, preserving animals in zoos has several objections; nonetheless, it offers both entertainment and ecological importance. Personally, I tend to believe that the combination of zoos and natural factors is significantly necessary to bring advantages for humans and animals.