The use of social media ,such as Face book and Twitter ,is replacing face_to_face contact with people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social network is becoming increasingly popular. It is true that sites such as Facebook and Twitter are taking the place of physical interactions among communities. I believe that the cons of this development outweigh its pros. On one,hand there are numerous benefits of using social media to communicate with families and friends. Firstly these websites enable individuals to interact with people all over the world. They talk through video and audio calls which makes them feel that the other person is close by., Also there is no reason to travel a long distance just to convey a piece of information since these media are readily available to everyone. For example I always chat with my siblings who live in the United States through Facebook Messenger. We normally do video calls which makes me feel that they are just here with me. Secondly communicating through these networks are convenient than physical interactions. This is because some citizens feel intimidated talking to other in person, so talking to them through social media help reduce the tension and anxiety. On the other hand, although using media networks could be beneficial to societies, I believe that its drawbacks are serious. I am saying this because these sites have totally reduced the traditional precious bonding moment we had with our families and loved ones. Physical conversations help increase trust, relieve stress and make the population feel comfortable sharing their problem, thought and knowledge with others. For,instance my mom always talk to my sister in the USA but she never mentioned to them she was seriously sick as she did not want to distract them. Also if they were here they would have knowledge about it. Furthermore, citizens feel more alone and isolated from each other since the introduction of these sites. Although they talk they don't really know and understand what the other is enduring making the population more self-centred which would not be the case if people chat face to face regularly. In conclusion, the use of social media is growing significantly. It is a fact that sites such as Facebook and Twitter are replacing physical conversations with loved ones. I am of the view that the negative effects of this situation outweigh its positive impact and this essay clearly discussed my stance.