Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In this modern era, technological advancement plays vital in keeping in touch with our friends and family.It is also a great source of keeping ourselves updated with the latest news. However, it is always sparking debate among the community what is the outcome of this trend.I believe that the pros can definitely outweigh the cons and I will justify my view in upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost benefit is it saves time and maintains good relationships with both family and friends.To explain it further, due to globalization most nation have lived in different states or countries so, it is very day-consuming and expensive if they just travel hundreds of kilometres to meet their relatives. In addition, they also contribute to environmental pollution with the usage of fossil fuels. Therefore, if they just prefer the digital option to keep in touch with their loved ones they save a great amount of time. For example, due to study reasons if students live in other states and every weekend their parents talk to them using video calls or other social media instead of physically going there every weekend they not only have money or time but also help to save the environment. Another reason is 24*7 availability,to elaborate on it,the new innovation of social news and apps provides around-the-clock service which helps individuals use day anywhere.Apart from that, the news available in apps are up to date. For instance, in the weather,app people can know upcoming and current weather which helps citizens to decide on their daily chores. Furthermore,in the digital,mode most of the work is done on the laptop so less amount of paper is used which helps to reduce our dependency on the tree for paper pulp. However, there are some downsides also, individuals are addicted to social television which is very detrimental to their mental health.Sometimes they became the victim of cybercrime and lost money. In addition, usage of this type of publishing isolates them from the real world and they become introverted.At the same time, due to higher amount of screen time also creates many health-related problems such as obesity, eye weakness, and back pain. To sum up, there are some demerits of using social media to connect with relatives and get the news. However, the merits like easy availability, time and cost saving outweigh the demerits.If people can make some measures then they can save from these negative effects.