Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face - to - face education. what is the advantages and disadvantages

As technology has affected every part of our lives, education would not be the exception as a result of the latest events happening in the world, online classes have become the newest tool of universities around the globe. In this, essay I will expose why the advantages of this new change outweigh its disadvantages. Some may believe that teaching through a computer will not only decrease its content veracity but also make it harder for students to fully focus on the subject. Admittedly, online tools such as Zoom Meetings will never be able to fully replace a face-to-face class, but the teacher's role will be extremely determinant when it comes to students ' attention and interest. In fact, in 2021 Harvard University released a satisfaction survey where undergraduates gave their opinion of the main distractors in their lectures and both commuting issues and deadlines anxiety was way more popular than the way classes were provided. Others, myself included, are strong defenders of the online method simply because allows more students to complete their professional training. Firstly, online classes are usually not as expensive as the ones imparted offline, giving a more affordable option to thousands of students with a tight budget. Secondly, taking a course from our own desks at home makes it simpler to fit this into busy schedules such as the ones of young parents who are trying to study, work and raise at the same time. In conclusion, despite the flaws of online classes, it gives a chance to many students who without this option would not be able to study at all and that is without a doubt an unbeatable advantage.