Doctors in many countries say that people do not do enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this trend? How can the situation be improved?

According to doctors, individuals do not engage adequately in physical activities. I fully agree with the fact that society does not devote enough to working out and there are numerous causes pertaining to this. Nowadays, individuals have busy schedules and do not have adequate space to carry out physical exercises. As a result, they are more exposed to diseases related to obesity. Furthermore, the mode of living has changed. Earlier folks were doing more physical work compared to the new generation. For example,the older generation indulged in jobs which require physique such as cutting grass to feed cows, cutting wood to make fire and so on. Therefore, the population was fit and fine. In order to encourage the community to exercise, the government should raise awareness by organising seminars regarding harmful diseases related to obesity and poor health. For instance, I remember the day when the University of Mauritius organised a sensitisation event and the next day, 100 students went to enrol in gyms as they were terrified when they learnt how remaining unfit can be harmful to the human body. In addition, companies can allocate some exercise time to employees. The latter will be in good shape thus, they can perform better. In a nutshell, being physically active is beneficial nevertheless, due to a hectic lifestyle, people do not find time to exercise. It is important to prioritise being fit otherwise, life is meaningless without good health.