Many people believe that social network websites such as Facebook and Instagram, have had a huge negative impact on both individual and Society. To what extent do you agree?

technological advancements enabled humans to connect over the internet through social network platforms. however, it is a matter of discord as some folks think that platforms such as Facebook and Instagram influence negatively not only society but also individuals. I partially agree with the notion and this essay describes my point of view thoroughly. commencing with the most prominent reason for considering social networking websites as a foe to many people is that, they spread rumours very often. in other words, there are no such hard rules on these websites to find facts behind any news. in addition, it is the sole responsibility of the individual who is posting any information. therefore, owing to the fact that a large number of youth use the platforms on daily basis resulting in circulating any information within a few minutes. As a result, it can create chaos in society if the news looks real and hurts the sentiments of a group or any individual. despite the given argument, these websites have undeniable benefits too. firstly, it provides a medium to interact with people who are living far from their homes. individuals can chat or even video call with their family members or friends. it helps to maintain bonds between people. secondly, it provides ample informative videos people can learn from. for instance, many video creators make videos on general tasks one can do in innovative ways. hence, improving the knowledge of the person who watches them. to conclude, although social network websites have some negative impacts yet they can be used to improve society by creating bonds between people through interactions and providing useful information to enhance productivity.