Many people believe that social network websites such as Facebook and Instagram, have had a huge negative impact on both individual and Society. To what extent do you agree?

Some people feel that social network websites such as Instagram and Facebook have a bad influence on both individuals and society at large. This essay will discuss the reason why they believe so. To begin, some are of believe that websites like Facebook and Instagram have a negative impact for a number of reasons. increase in cybercrime and bullying. While using social media is good, over time it has been noticed that there is so much information online and some of it is harmful, individuals are defrauded of their money and valuables are also high, by those who claim to be who they are not. For example, so many Facebook accounts have been hacked and used for things like Yahoo to defraud others. In addition, teenagers come in contact with people whose association is detrimental to them on these sites. On the other hand, there are so merits,communication has become much easier and faster using these platforms, and messages can be sent and received from different locations. Another reason is individuals have the opportunity to advertise their business and get potential customers. In conclusion, some think social media platforms have a negative impact,but I think with some regulations set in place, there could be balance.