Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education forms one of the cornerstones for success in the life of an individual. A child receiving adequate education advances his/her life to greater heights. Therefore, it is very important to consider whether parents should or not be a part of a child's learning process. Some people may argue that children should be given the choice to choose for themselves but others think otherwise. Without a doubt, I agree with the statement and believe that by involving in this process, enable the child to acquire a myriad of benefits. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, parents presently are more interactive and interfere constantly in their kid's education mainly because they do not want their prodigies to walk and travel in the way they did. All parents want only the best for their children. For example, during earlier times, some parents often might have experienced tough times and all they wanted was to gain some income to meet their day-to-day expenses. Thus, nullifying the education process as they were not any adequate resources for such things. Due to this fact, parents today are more involved in their child's learning process so that their kids do not end up like them. Moreover, modern parents today have gained massive knowledge about the running of the world around them. This in turn benefits a child's learning process positively. For example, some of the greatest people in this world like the inventor of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg, learned life and all its lessons through hardships and adversities. Thereby, enriching his life with experiences and creativity which made him create this enormous social media website. Thus, the child will be able to gain a competitive edge over his/her colleagues and achieve success beyond their wildest dreams. Admittedly, some people may in fact not try to interfere in their children's education process as they might believe in giving space and decision-making skills. But, even though this may be useful to some extent, a child's learning process must include their parent's involvement and feedback. To sum up, based on my expositions mentioned above, I hold the opinion that parents today are more involved and impactful in their children's education as they want only the best for their children. In addition, parents also do not want their kids to end up like them.