Nowadays children have too much freedom. Some people think it may be dangerous in some aspects. Do you agree or disagree with?

It is universally known that children these days have more freedom than the previous generations. However, allowing them to be exposed to a certain degree of independence has various impacts. They may get involved in a serious criminal activity that potentially harms others or even themselves. There is a heated argument about whether this situation should be considered as dangerous or not. This essay will discuss the matter along with relevant examples. To begin with, children's brain is not well developed yet, therefore they are not mature enough to make good decision. They are not in the stage to determine whether their choices are right or wrong since they are young and have limitations to general knowledge. Criminals may be taken youngsters' naiveness as a great advantage by utilizing them to join their forces. For example, in Brazil, it is very common for young-adult to conduct illegal acts. Hence, parents should provide monitoring of their beloved ones' behaviour and activities. Second of all, social media restriction is not clear enough so that youngsters have unlimited access to the internet world 24 hours a day. We can't deny the great impact internet has brought into this century. However, without proper surveillance, it can be dangerous. Without clear policy and a plethora of freedom, young-adult can do whatever they want and absorb all information without any filter which can lead to performing self-harm. For example, there are a lot of cases where adolescence kill themselves because someone on the internet tells them to. In conclusion, children should have a clear procedure on what can they do and what not. Too much freedom equals exposing them to great danger since a lot of people want to take benefit from their naivety. They might perform illegal acts and harm themselves. Therefore, I do recommend elderly really give their attention to their child and give limitations to their independence.