Nowadays anima experiments are widely used to develop new medicines to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animal to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been split opinions regarding the use of animals to perform safety tests of medicines. Many support this for the sake of human welfare, whereas others oppose this because they believe that making animals suffer is ethically inappropriate. Before expressing my opinion, both views will be discussed. There are various reasons for the public to oppose this kind of trend. The primary reason is that even critters have feelings. This is to say that, just like any other person, they can also experience pain and torture. Many experiments are life-threatening experiences for these creatures. Moreover, these experiments are resulting in the depletion of many kinds of species. For example, due to the large number of medicinal trials on the wild cows of Gir, they are on the verge of extinction. To add to this, in some countries some animals are revered and are being worshipped. This is to say that such kinds of testing on these holy creatures are considered to be a sin. Owing to all of the above-mentioned reasons, some oppose hurting animals for their well-being. However, some support this method because they consider humans to be the most important creature on Earth. To be more precise, new tablets and vaccines need to be developed in order to protect mankind from different diseases. Consequently, animals are forced to try it first so that people do not have to suffer from any ill effects. On top of that, humans are more valuable as they contribute towards the economic development of the country and it is of utmost necessity to protect them. This can be done only with the help of these creatures because they resemble humans the most. To sum up, it is agreed that animals are needed to ensure the safety of new medical products, although the reasons to ban this practice are even stronger. Undoubtedly, I oppose this practice to harm critters. With the tremendous advancement in science, an alternative to this should be found and allow the animals to live freely.