Today’s teenagers struggles with many social issues. Some people think that this is because their parents are spending more time at work than at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the busy work schedules of parents, they are unable to spend quality time with their children which have impacted their behaviour in dealing with social difficulties. In my opinion, I disagree and I shall discuss my views in the following paragraphs. Nowadays children are more isolated than ever because of technology and they tend to spend more time indoors rather than outdoors. This is one of the main reasons why children lack social skills and parents do play a role in encouraging them to build and enhance their social skills. However, parents do play a vital role in shaping the child's future and while sending them to school which is a place for social development due to various reasons they refrain from interacting with others depending on the child's personality. While children are comfortable socializing at home as family members are no strangers to them, this behaviour is not the same when a child is sent to school. As kids spend more time at school, parents are unaware of their behavioural patterns and it is the teachers who should curate activities which could help the child build their skills. For instance, working on group projects will help children to adapt to the environment and interact with other students while developing friendly relationships. To conclude, children spend most of their time outside their homes and exposure to the outside world will help them handle situations better sending children to different class activities will help in the development of social skills.