If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it. So advertising is unnecessary and no more than entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there is a current debate surrounding whether advertisements are unnecessary for customers due to their own discovery of high-quality products. personally, I hold the belief that advertisements play an important role in people's lives, although it is not the only factor that needs to be taken into consideration. it is true that good-quality products can become well-known without promotion. a majority of people have the tendency of purchasing good products with a view to upgrading their standard of living, so they do not rely heavily on advertising anymore because of its unreliable details. thanks to the development of technology and social media, people can discover their desired goods. for example, Facebook has provided a huge amount of information about variable products, which assists people to make a decision in an appropriate way. despite the aforementioned arguments, I strongly believe that advertisements have immeasurable benefits on people's lives. it is worth mentioning that watching advertisements help people have an in-depth understanding of the functions and characteristics of their desired goods. those who do not have experience shopping are the most benefit. due to their limited knowledge, these people only lay their trust in advertisements, which are both comprehensive and helpful. for instance, kangaroo has informed their customers carefully bout its products through advertising. consequently, this company has attracted a number of loyal consumers. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the advantages of the promotional method need to be taken into account, in spite of certain limitations. therefore, it is advisable that the quality of advertisements needs to be improved to meet people's high demand.