Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, many entertainers such as actors, singers, and sportsmen earn high wages for their achievements. Some people think that salary is too excessive for those people. However, I think it is suitable, and professions that require people to have expertise should get high wages as well. To begin with, those entertainers should earn a suitable amount of money according to their effort. They invest their most time in acquiring some must skills for a long time. For example, speed skaters usually have started to learn their sports since they were primary school students. Also, their results make more profits for companies and countries. After 'The Squid Game' made a big hit around the world, that film company earned more money than investment. Furthermore, foreigners got interested in Korean traditional cultures, following the same games in dramas. To add to that, if a person has a job requiring professional information, they should be highly paid. As mentioned above, people will spend a lot of time studying those kinds of knowledge, so they need to get compensation for their effort. For instance, in Korea, the public needs to study for almost 8 years to be a doctor. They endure that period to be effective people in society. In addition, individuals who are in danger to protect society need to get high salaries. If not, fewer people will tend to get those kinds of professions, leading to chaos. Police officers and firefighters are good examples of it. They always face risks to avoid people from dangerous situations. In conclusion, paying entertainers highly is not excessive. Moreover, experts and a must job for society need to be paid highly.