Some say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that kids ’ leisure time activities ought to be planned by their mother and father, while others believe that they should be free to opt for what they prefer to do in their spare time. It seems to me that although children are free in their free time, they should have their own option to do what they want to. On the one hand, parents should organize any spare time activities for their kids. Firstly, a child who does projects in their leisure time might be productive and get used to not wasting time. The more kids do useful activities, the more they will mature quickly. Secondly, children might not suffer from harmful things such as drugs, cigarettes and alcohol. Because, kids who use their free time for beneficial things such as sports and eating healthy foods will only focus on their careers in most cases because of a satisfactory environment. That’s why parents should worry about what their children do in their leisure time activities. On the other hand, youngsters should be independent in their spare time. Firstly, when they have free time, they can spend that time on useful things such as volunteering job, reading books and improving their interpersonal skills. However, most children prefer playing online games to doing sports. For example, they might be addicted to playing online games so they have to spend their free time effectively. To my mind, being free what kids do in their spare time is unsatisfactory. In conclusion, the father and mother are crucially important in a child’s entity. I believe that kids should pay attention to their parents whole their life.