It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss hoth these views and give your own opinion.

Practice must be good in any skill. However, some people are born with talents like good voice and physic, while some ordinary people have to learn skills and can become good at them. I believe it has some advantages to being born with certain talents but an ordinary individual can master any skill through practice. I discussed both viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, people me some hidden born talent are one step ahead in certain skills. They can adapt these skills easily to master them. For instance, if someone is born with good vocals, he/she has an advantage in singing. Singing can become his/her career because of a good voice. He/she is one step ahead in this specific art. Thus, children born with talent excel higher as compared to others. On the other end, it is widely believed that any child can be taught to become the best in any skill. It is possible to achieve success in any technique whether it is sports or music. Practice is the key to achieving success in any area. For example, sprinters used to practice for decades for one Olympic event. They practice running without skipping even a day. This rigorous training leads them to achieve medals in events. Furthermore, Usain Bolt, the fastest runner in the world, was not born with any talent. His years of hard work and patience paybacks him the first position in the world. Hence, practice and hard work are the key points to be noted to achieve anything in life. To conclude, it is good to be born with talent and good in any skill that an individual has an advantage in achieving his/her goal. However, doing hard work and intense practice can help anyone to reach that level of people who are born with talent. Teaching a person will help to achieve perfection in any skill.