These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days new technologies become more vital in society. The communication system has been completely changed by using smartphones and the internet. Some do not have a tendency to use these technologies to connect with others. While there are convincing reasons in favour of the downsides of this resolution, I strongly vote for the advantages due to cheaper cost and quicker transfer of information around the world. The reasonable cost of using smartphones and the internet to connect to other people is one of the main benefits that encourage people to use them. In contrast with previous ways of connecting such as sending letters or telegraphs to send a message, using smartphones and the Internet does not have any cost for us. These new technologies do not have any cost for people to send messages because they do not just use them to connect with their relatives or business partners. Normally mobile phones and the internet are used for multitasker reasons. As result, sending messages or connecting with other people around the world are the cheapest things that this new technology can cost. In addition to the cheaper cost of using new technologies, I believe that the quick transfer of information is an undeniable advantage. The speed of smartphones and the internet to connect us with other people around the world is so vital because most businesses are laying on this connection. So the amount of time it takes to send a message is so important. For instance, stock market corporations, use these new technologies to trade and earn money and because of the competitive environment in their area, each second is important for them to send some information. The disadvantages, however, cannot be overlooked. Some may claim that using these new technologies to have a connection with society is not reliable and we can not trust all information that we receive from them. Moreover, face-to-face connection’s feeling is something that we can not experience by using smartphones and the internet, but these reasons are not sensible to compare with the advantages that these new technologies have brought to our life. To conclude, smartphones and the internet have advantages and disadvantages in communication’s way between people. However, the benefits of using them are outstanding in comparison to the drawbacks.