Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, with the development of digital media, residents are able to easily acquire knowledge via a variety of sources. It is true that an increasing number of citizens belittles information from newspapers or TV news programs. This tendency is completely negative, and I will explain my preferences in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the advocates of the topic in question have their rational grounds. First, civilians are able to update news on the Internet in a quick way. To be specific, netizens update news every second every minute. For example, in Vietnam, when an idol has a scandal, netizens are able to know the fact immediately. Second, individuals can access the Internet to accumulate insights easily. To elaborate, in the boom of the digital period, everyone can access the Internet with only a smartphone. Therefore, they are able to read news right on their own cell phones. On the other hand, these arguments are insufficient to overshadow the pitfalls of this development. First and foremost, the information on the Internet is usually uncontrolled. Particularly, to attract the attention of as much as others, netizens will immediately post news which usually lacks verification on the Internet. As a result, this has individuals misleading. In addition, excessive exposing the blue light from smartphones or computers when residents surf the Internet would cause myopia. In particular, just like any other part of the body, eyes also need respite, and forcing the eyes to work continuously for many hours makes them into tired. In short, the insights from the Internet is able to be updated briefly and easily. However, those facts usually lack accuracy and the gluing eyes on monitors for hours would lead to eye diseases such as myopia.