Many people are now spending more and more time on travelling to work or school. Some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits.

In recent times, many people are spending an increasing amount of time travelling to their workplace or place of education. While some people think that this is a negative development, others argue that there are some advantages. In this essay, I will discuss both views before giving my opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons to explain why spending long hours commuting can have serious disadvantages. People should recognize the fact that travelling takes a lot of time, especially during rush hours in the morning or evening when people go to work or school, leading to wasted time and less productivity. This means that people are exposed to noise and air pollution for a long time, which can cause some serious health problems, such as respiratory problems, increased stress levels, and heart disease. In addition, by spending much time commuting, people have less time for family, relaxation, and personal hobbies. On the other hand, there are also some benefits to longer commuting times. One advantage is that travelling by public transport allows people time to get work done. For example, some university students spend more than an hour commuting by bus every day, and this is a great time for them to review lessons or even complete homework. Likewise, many office employees may use this time to catch up on some unfinished work on their laptops or plan their work schedule for the day. Moreover, some individuals choose to listen to music or read books while sitting on a bus or train. In conclusion, some individuals argue that it has some benefits, but I am quite in favor of the idea saying that it is mainly a negative impact on health and quality of life.