Some people believe that the main reasons of learning a foreign language are travel and work, others said that there are many different reasons Discuss both views and give your opinion

Most people think that it is necessary for people to communicate in an international language while travelling and if they are employed internationally. There are several benefits of learning a foreign language and I think it is important that everyone learns a foreign language which will enhance their global opportunities besides travelling In today's world, where markets are spread across borders, the linearity of opportunities is increasing. Learning a foreign language would help people to have global prospects and this would enable them to be exposed to different cultures and traditions. The barrier between people is broken when you communicate in their language which helps in building relationships. For instance, the English language is spoken throughout the world including your home country where most businesses are operated in the English language. Children should be taught foreign languages at a younger age as they learn quickly than adults. In a country like China where people speak Mandarin, it becomes difficult to communicate with them when you do not speak their language. With the language barrier, most information is lost and not easily understood by losing opportunities. Living in a country where language is a barrier could affect your educational opportunities and lifestyle. Moreover learning a new language could keep your mind sharp and it is always important that one needs to keep enhancing your skills with practice. For some people learning a new language is a hobby and this is the best way to sharpen your brain. To conclude, everyone should learn a new language as it expands their horizons and keep their mind sharp. We should constantly enhance our skills whether we travel or not.