Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Certain people have the opinion that the motherland's culture influences a person's life. Some believe it has less effect. While the culture of our country plays an important role in our lives, I believe it has only a tiny influence. On the one hand, people think that the original culture supports us over the period of our life and we always use our traditions. Although, our food and outfit preferences have a direct connection with our culture. For instance, in the USA there are a lot of people from different cultures, which came from around the world. They continue cooking their traditional meals, celebrating their holidays and speaking in their mother's language at home. Consequently, it helps people know more about their own culture and keep their identity. On the other hand, people think that our traditional culture has less effect on our lives. Furthermore, many researchers proved that humans adapt to any conditions and culture easily. For example, it happened to me. When I moved to the USA 3 years ago, my adaptation period took only 2-3 months, with the fact that I have never lived abroad before. It is a great opportunity for me to live in another country, learn about the many different cultures and have certain friends around the world. To conclude, many people have the opinion that the origin culture has a major influence on a person's life, while others believe that it is only minor. In our globalized life, every person should have a good foundation from their origin culture. Although, we try to keep up to date, taking into consideration all development factors.