Which would you choose a high-paying job with long hours that would give you a little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

Nowadays, there are two types of mindset, the individual who thinks only about capital and career to reach in the future as much high salary they can. Whereas there is a small piece of the population who doesn’t care about foolish material wealth. However they evaluate time as the most important value, indeed a high wage with long hours cannot give you as much time as you like to dedicate to family and friends, instead, you are going to lose it with that type of choice. Based on this evidence, I am feeling closer to the second part of the community's thought. Hence, I opt for a low-paying profession with shorter hours, which will give me leisure time to enjoy my life as much as I want. In this modern era, our society has grown new generation with the purpose to stock in their mind that the value of money is higher than other types of principles. This type of view, in my opinion, has led the human mind to concentrate just on a job and miss leisure time, regarding this, youth starts to have more anxiety, feeling under pressure by the government if they don’t reach on time some goal usually related on money successful, the society makes you feel a loser. As a result, folks struggling themselves on it avoiding taking their time, which causes mental health destruction. Therefore, society ruined the new generation. Hence, after this explanation is clear my point of view, I prefer to have a lower paying job and focus on myself and spend my time doing things I love and feeling alive, for,instance painting, reading a book or grabbing a coffee with my friend, instead of staying 24h per day in an office, saving money for my future life which it would be unhappy and lack of human relationship due to the absence of hours. Moreover, if I will choose a job that doesn't let me look after my mind and body's health I would spend half of the salary on medicine or a therapist to sort out the issues, thus the amount of wage I would take would be wasted. In light of that, to conclude family and friends are more important than whatever job or salary. I would choose them in any case. Money should be only a means to live not the main purpose of human life.