Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often claimed that governmental expenditures on the treatment of diseases are too big, while health education is not financed at all. I disagree with this and tend to think that national governments spend quite big sums on their propaganda. It is undeniable that the world coped with the pandemic COVID-19 successfully not only with the use of modern drugs but self-isolation. Governments all around the world spent a lot of money on trying to prevent people to communicate with each other. There were a lot of informational campaigns devoted to self-isolation. Moreover, there are a lot of people who wear special medical masks nowadays. It was also a part of governmental propaganda against the spread of COVID-19. In addition, national ministries of health all over the world spent a lot of money on the prevention of venereal illnesses. This type of disease cannot be treated, therefore the only way to save people is to explain to them the importance of being accurate with different sharp tools. This campaign in the USA led to a reduction in the percentage of ill people. However, there is an opposite point of view. It is clear that African countries are extremely poor, consequently, they do not have enough budget to create special educational programs devoted to prevention. Their first priority is to cope with existing but not hypothetical problems. Moreover, a lot of citizens of developing countries do not even have a TV to watch educational programs. To sum up, developed countries have an advanced system of prevention and provide their citizens with actual and useful educational programs, while developing countries do not have the ability to finance it.