In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

When I saw a signpost for being aware of automatic vehicles in trial on roads, it strikes to me that perhaps in a near future drivers are no longer required to get involved in driving. From a personal perspective, I believe the advantages of such a revolutionary change can outweigh its disadvantages. To begin with, the most obvious benefit is that driverless cars can reduce human labour in transportation needs. For example, Uber as a company that provides food delivery services usually needs to constantly recruit new members to join the firm to dispense dishes to customers timely. Under some extreme weather conditions, there might even be no motorists available for services. With the help of technology, they can cut down on the number of drivers and provide consistent delivery services. Some pedestrians might consider automatic vehicles dangerous because of a lack of manual operation. However, the majority of traffic accidents are, in fact, resulted from human error. For instance, Taiwan's government has put on severe penalties to stop drunk driving, yet there are some adolescents killed by reckless driving on their way home from time to time. Under adequate tests and training, automatic cars can be safer in comparison to human operators because they are machines and are more stable to perform operations. In conclusion, automatic mobiles can not only eliminate the spending on labour-intensive work but also boost the safety of road users due to their ability to provide constant operations. As a result, I sided with the idea that most industries and drivers can benefit from the development of this cutting-edge product.