In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous peoples being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right privacy. To what extend do you agree?

Most celebrities are always making the headlines and some of them think that celebrities have no right to privacy as they are public figures. In my opinion, I disagree and the right to privacy is a basic fundamental right to which every individual is entitled to. Firstly, since celebrities are public figures they are always being watched by the public and the media. They are always making the headlines as it is a part of their career which helps them gain publicity. Besides, while some celebrities are being watched few others prefer keeping their life private. In addition, to being publicized by the media, it attracts a lot of unwanted attention sometimes which invades their personal space. For instance, when Kim Kardashian was in Paris for an event she was attacked by a burglar who tried stealing her jewellery. The publicity that she received had attracted thieves which put her life at stake. Secondly, few others think that famous people indeed have no right to privacy as they are public figures. There are a few people who are obsessed with celebrities by following them everywhere they go and this has resulted in invading their private space too. Nevertheless, these famous people are humans too and as they are making it to the headlines they prefer having their private space away from the media too. Every individual is entitled to basic fundamental rights. The press always wants to have different news on celebrities to increase their viewers or subscribers. To conclude, every human is entitled to basic fundamental rights and as people help them become famous they should not be deprived of their basic rights. Overall, in my opinion, media should learn to draw boundaries and respect people's privacy.