Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, many students avoid selecting science as a major subject in educational institutions in several nations. There are several reasons contributing to this problem, as well as potentially drastic long-term effects. The primary reasons for ignoring science subjects are its extremely challenging to study and some may passionate about other courses. Nowadays, most learners thought technology-related courses are tough to learn and difficult to score high grades, because of this reason most students fall for other subjects and which decreases the student’s involvement towards science. Moreover, many youngsters are more passionate about career paths like business management, photography, art, hotel management, cinematography, fashion designing etc. Apart from, science there are numerous industries functioning in this world; therefore, each individual looks forward to their own interest and passion. For instance, people belonging to film industries recommend their offspring to learn visual communication or fashion design to sustain or improvise in the industry. These choices will have extreme long-term effects. While science is important to human life; however, most learners find this as a difficult subject, which may lead to a huge demand for technical employees in future. For example, when there is a shortage of candidates in particular fields then some countries or organizations recruit workers from other nations to accomplish their country's needs. Furthermore, there will be a noticeable amount of manpower rise in other industries except the science field; therefore, this downgrades the country's medical science facilities, and technological improvements for human life and as well as there will be a limited enhancement in the forthcoming. To conclude, even though science is a challenging subject and people may passionate about their own careers, have certainly contributed to the decrease in technology growth rate. If not properly taken care of, these problems could cause harmful effects on society in terms of the enormous lack of skilled workers in society.