Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that parents should choose leisure activities for their children, while others argue that children ought to do whatever they want in their free time. It might be better for some adolescents to spend their precious time on their preferred things, however, it is also an undeniable truth that folks have duties to take care of their children and lead them to the right path. On the one hand, supporters of the latter point assume that choosing what to do in their free time can help children to become more independent because they will be able to make decisions on their own. For instance, one of my friends from university has been making clothes and selling them in her free time since she was a kid and now she owns a fashion brand. Moreover, they can try anything and even discover their secret talent, since those who have more freedom seem to become more spirited. On the other hand, these days most kids tend to spend most of their time on smartphones and television. Regarding this, parents could search for interesting activities for their children to help them to be more effective. For example, they can hire a piano teacher or make them attend courses, which suit their children's interests. In addition, choosing a free time activity for youngsters is also a way to protect them from wrongdoings. According to a survey from the Police Department in Mongolia, almost 75% of young offenders conducted a crime due to their parents ' lack of attention. In conclusion, children can become more independent and discover themselves by choosing their pastime activities on their own, although, from my perspective, parents should help their children on deciding how to spend their free time since it will be safer and they can be more productive.