Some people think that the teenagers years are the happiest times pf most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In general, people can be divided into two groups: those, for whom adolescence is considered the happiest lifetime, and others, who are convinced that, notwithstanding any responsibilities, it is adulthood, that brings more joy into people's lives. In order to make any conclusion, it is worth discussing both views. On the one hand, advocates of the former view suppose that teenagers face new circumstances on regular basis, which contribute to strong feelings. In other words, not only does a new experience cause delight or grief but also an increased level of hormones leads to acute senses. Taking into example the first date, young people feel on cloud nine, if everything is fine, while, otherwise, they could be down in the dumps until they underwent psychological therapy with professionals or at least discussed this with their best friends. In addition, emotional intelligence, which involves the ability to detect one's own feelings and the emotions of others, has recently become a widespread concept. Unfortunately, teenagers do not possess these factors, and as a result, their feelings can be frequently exaggerated. On the other hand, it is adults, who are considered freer regarding their actions, and have agency in cultivating their own sources of happiness. To be precise, they take responsibility for their decisions and feelings, setting goals, that they find important, and then achieving them, as a consequence, obtaining positive emotions. For instance, satisfied career ambitions or a new accommodation are able to bring the desired sensation of happiness to numerous people across the globe. Therefore, mature people can affect their level of happiness through the use of correct decisions. Nevertheless, along with happiness adults can suffer from excessive pressure and stress. In conclusion, having analyzed the issue, I tend to endorse the second view, taking into account the fact that adults are less exposed to the effects of hormones and have higher abilities to influence their emotional state, making their dreams come true and satisfying their needs.