Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the fire function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Knowledge and skills are important factors to consider for any student and they should be taught at the college level before they join any company for work. But many people argue that subject should be taught as per their requirements irrespective of the usefulness to a Business. There are a number of reasons why knowledge and capabilities are necessary to teach at the university level are: Firstly, to secure a good paid job communication plays a vital role because after completion of,graduation most students prefer to join a job in a reputed company. When a graduate attends the interview, he or she should be able to convey the message properly. In addition to this, an interviewer looks at whether they had a sound knowledge of the core subject or not. Secondly, presentation skills are another deciding aspect to fetch a well earn employment. For example, a marketing person has to explain the products which are manufactured by their company in order to attract clients. Thus, it is crucial to teach the graduates based on the needs of the employer as they go straight into work and it is the ultimate goal of any graduate is to get a decent job with a nice salary. In my opinion, students to be taught as per the needs of an employer at college itself as there is no other good place to teach all the necessary skills.