Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a strong argument that while our life has gotten busier than before, many young people tend to stay indoors and they do not have enough time in nature, which leads to negative impacts on their growth. I will cover the effects from this circumstance in this essay. First of all, a lack of opportunities to bring youngsters to wildlife environments may cause a lack of understanding of global issues, including endangered species and deforestation. These issues require more awareness from society, especially minors who need to take a lead in the future to make the situation better. If the importance of natural ecosystems is not comprehended by chidren, more and more endangered species will likely to be reported and eventually the numerous number of species will be extinguished from the Earth. Secondly, experience with nature brings about huge positive influences on teenagers. There is evidence that getting fresh air in nature can improve the quality of sleeping and reduce stress level. In modern days, mental diseases have become serious problems. Therefore, some measures to deal with their stress are indispensable and outdoor exercise, such as hiking and cycling, would be super efficient. However, if children do not know the value of nature, they will prefer staying home rather than exposuring themselves to the natural environment. To conclude, modern busy life style has reduced oppotunities of experience with nature for chidren, which leads to drawbacks as they grow up. I believe that children should learn the value of nature and global issues more to avoid these drawbacks.