Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that most variety of people have forgot about real reason of the traditional festivals and their only concern is about enjoying themselves. I believe in contrary, it’s true people like to enjoy themselves in festivals but also, they didn’t forget their main reason. In the one hand, in middle east Ramadhan good example for religious festival specific time every year people spent period of time daily fasting, mostly people these days invite each other to their homes and eat their first meal together. Most people look froward for Ramadhan to enjoy it as holiday period rather than religion practice. Similar behavior seen non-religious festivals too such as Newroz people in this day go for camping with their families and friend and firing a tire and dancing around it. On the other hand, I do not believe people have forgot main reason and meaning about religious and traditional festivals the families mostly play first role in the teaching their kid’s reasons about the meaning and the reason of traditional and religious festivals. The schools also have big role in the term teaching kids about festivals. For example, in Ramadhan people mostly seen in mosque reading Quran and doing their religious practices and also you will see kids in this month going to mosque learning to read Quran and tajwid. In conclusion, people like to enjoy themselves during festivals, I believe that they are still aware of the reason of these celebrations