In many countries people have to go away from their family and friends to find work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many parts of the world, people have to migrate from their family members and fellow friends in order to find a suitable job. In my opinion, this trend is both beneficial and detremental in equal measure. To start, some of the advantages of working far away from home is are worth mentioning. Earning more salary would be main advantage. In other words, if someone from countryside is migrating to a city in a pursuit of a job, cities would be ideal option. This is because the quality of jobs in megapolises is much better since in most cases it offers appropriate training before starting a work. Furthermore, people may become independent. They learn to take a lead in most situations, which is really positive down the line. However, leaving family and peers for a job, does pose problems, if looked from a different perspective. The main argument here is homesickness. To elaborate, according to one of the scientific researches about the effects of studying and working on people. Scientist identified that 80% of people suffer from homesickness. Also, It might be really challenging for people to adapt to new place. It will take more than a week to get on well with the new work and fellow workers. Moreover, the main argument here is home In conclusion, leaving family members and peers for a job has both pros and cons. While, on the hand, it can create leaders and independent people, on the other hand, it might poses problems like missing family members as well as the time it requires to adapt to a new place. That is why, i believe that it is as much a change for the better as it is for the worse