Fast food industry is having negative effect on our health. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the fast food industry is facing enormous growth, unfortunately, people tend to spend more time eating unhealthy food without considering their harmful products or staple foods that contain the meals ingested.I strongly agree with this statement that it has a negative effect on our health and I will give some details in this essay. To begin with, the fast food industry are numerous across the world, the majority of people prefer these locations because they offer a huge choice of delicious meals at affordable prices. Moreover, people now spend more time outside their homes for several reasons like working, travellingand traveling and studying. whereas, these cuisine in genuine, are full of calorific value. For instance, processed food that is poor nutritious products damage our health badly as long as we take it. Moreover, these meals obviously can lead to different diseases and eating disorders. For example, snacks like pizza and pastries can cause obesity and excessive weight. In addition, recently many other negative effects such as heart disease, diabetes and some sort of cancer which make the consumer suffer with all dangerous ingredients and chemicals added to make more benefits. As a result, our well-being and health are in danger and we ought to rise the awareness of people to avoid unhealthy food. In conclusion, I do believe that fast food companies should be controlled by specific authorities and even government should implement some rules and policies to stop them harm society in order to protect our health from these kinds of businesses.