In past people feel difference in foreign culture. Nowadays, this situation is changed. What are the causes of these chnages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadavtages?

In previous eras, foreign cultures might not be easy for some groups of people to associate with. On the other hand, our society has been changing for several reasons. This essay will elaborate on it and points out the advantages of this situation. To begin with, today's people are more welcome to a variety of other cultures because of two main reasons. Firstly, as a population boom in each country or society, people relocate from place to place and one community are multicultural. As a result, this situation is conducive to exchanging culture and tradition among a variety of people. Secondly, social media play a key role in human communication these days, and it helps individuals to approach strangers straightforwardly. For example, children play online games in order to entertain themselves but they can also find new friend who is from the other side of the world. According to these causes, social mindsets will change from bewaring new things to opening to learn the differences. Positive impacts from this circumstance would be low conflicts and a flexible lifestyle. If people understand and do not have a bias against other cultures, they tend to get along well with foreigners and are open-mind when they have to communicate with international people. In addition, working or studying in a multicultural society can build adaptation skills. For instance, the working style of Japanese employees is strict and well-organized all the time, while Thai workers are more relaxed in order to conduct a productive outcome. When they work together, the final result will be successful with a satisfied working style. To conclude, the world now has changed to be more multicultural due to the variety of people in one society and the power of social media. I strongly believe that this phenomenon has benefits for human beings and outweighs potential negative effects.