The values learned from parents and family have a grater influence on the future success than the knowledge and skills learned from the school. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Most people think that, knowledge gained at home with family members has a greater impact than the things we were taught at school. In my opinion, both family members and teachers have a greater influence on children which helps them in shaping their future, and in the following paragraphs, I put forth my views. Firstly, parents play an important role as they raise them and condition them till they go to school. While the home is the first place where children learn, school comes secondary. The child is exposed to various knowledge where it learns from the family members, thereafter they are sent to school or pre-nursery. As the child grows up, they tend to understand the ways of the world better and get acquainted with everyone around them. Over the years, children get educated and as they grow up they form opinions and ideas. Nevertheless, parents still play a role in guiding children, as it is a prime age when a child could get distracted and end up on the wrong path. While teachers educate them and encourage them with their bright ideas, family members are the supporting backbone in shaping the child's future. Having a great relationship with their child is an important factor. For instance, when children are in their teens, the companies they keep influence them, and hence parents need to be aware of the child's whereabouts. To conclude in my opinion family members and teachers are the backbone in shaping the child's future, and,certainly their guidance in every aspect of life is very important. Moreover, in my opinion, both play a vital role in shaping the child's future.