It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It‘s hard to deny that people would pay more money and time to take risks in their career and personal life, and such a fact leads people to generate the opinion that the disadvantages are overwhelming the advantage of taking risks. However, as far as effectiveness and economy are concerned, I strongly hold that the benefits of risks would outweigh the opposite. With the fast development in our work or lives, it's much more effective to bear a risk to make changes quickly. Some people would hesitate to jump into a new position when doing unhappy work, which may waste precious time applying for a better job. Even though it needs the courage to take risks in losing a job, leaving the terrible environment without hesitation is able to help you save time and effort, and then you could strive for your new work as soon as possible. Admittedly, taking risks would cost more than when people stay in the original place. Nevertheless, the cost will be increasing slowly but considerably as the time you stay in one place longer, and the invisible consumption will be higher. Therefore, rather than paying more and more, it's economical for people to take risks in their daily lives. After quickly shifting from the initial environment, the cost would be reduced correspondingly since reaching a new place. To sum up, it's an advisable idea for people to take risks no matter in professional work or in private lives, although there are few negative factors at a risk.