University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Expenditure on Tertiary education is becoming a concerning factor for many students. It is often argued that no fee should be charged to students for University studies, despite their financial capabilities. I partially agree with this statement. On the one hand, a cost university education can certainly improve the economy of the nation. This is because even those who cannot afford a university education, can study, compete and secure a job on the basis of it. As a result, both illiteracy and unemployment rates will minimize significantly. For instance, due to the free tertiary education in Finland, the poverty rate is minimalistic,unlike other Asian countries where university is expensive and many students discontinue their education post-schooling. On the other hand, keeping tertiary education eefr for all students can become a threat to government funding. It means, a huge fund is required to run a University which will be borne by the government if no fee is charged to the students. As a result, the education fund will have to be enhanced by the government and other critical sectors may suffer the consequences of insufficient funds. For instance, the sectors like infrastructure, agriculture, and so on which require heavy funding will have to compromise when their funds will be allocated to education sector. In Conclusion, providing free tertiary education is indeed beneficial for students and the economy of the nation, however, it may influence the funding of other sectors as well.