While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

there is a current debate surrounding whether students should focus on academic subjects at universities or take part in vocational training due to the shortage of competent workers. personally, I hold the belief that vocational courses play an important role in the modern era. to begin with, the opening of vocational training classes needs to be taken into consideration because of the current lack of qualified workers. it is true that many youngsters have the tendency of studying only academic majors, which are believed to be beneficial for their future careers. As a result, there is not a sufficient number of workers, who are able to ensure people's living standards. therefore, vocational courses will provide a huge number of qualified workers in order to satisfy people's high demands. in addition, the problem of unemployment can be mitigated significantly due to the provision of vocational courses. it is worth mentioning that overpopulation has made it difficult for people to have a stable job, regardless of having academic qualifications, as they need to compete with other excellent individuals. consequently, taking part in vocational courses assist them to get an occupation with well-paid salaries. Furthermore, students have more chances to pursue their passions, because many of them are not interested in academic subjects. the opening of vocational schools enables these students to follow their dreams and learn more practical skills. For example, in Vietnam, there is a wide range of vocational courses that encourage youngsters to partake with a view to having more opportunities for their future careers, so the rate of unemployment in this country is incredibly low. in conclusion, I strongly believe that it is necessary to encourage more students to participate in work training courses to solve the issue of unemployment and the shortage of workers. it is predicted that vocational training will become more popular thanks to people's awareness of its importance