Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words. Many people argue about should whether education, from kindergarten and up to university, be paid for by the government budget and be free for all citizens. It is an interesting topic that shows a person's political statement. I am personally not a big fan of communism and capitalism either; hence, my view of this problem is not so straight. The main advantage of free education is its popularity among the all people of the country. Everyone agrees that education is one of the most essential parts of each person's life. Education builds men and women. Thanks to education people get a job and become a part of society. But education can be very pricey and some families cannot afford it. Consequently, if education becomes free, more people who could not get an education due to financial problems will take the education, and the county's level of life will increase. Free education sounds very sweet, but nothing in the world is free. Free education which is paid by the government means only that the money will be collected from all people through taxes and then be given by the name of the government. And it creates two issues. The first problem is why someone should pay for the education of another. Some will make revenue from their hard work, maybe to pay for their children's college or university. But the government will simply take their money and give it to others. The second problem is the government's inefficiency. Government is not the best manager and it can make mistakes. And due to the government's scale, this mistake may lead to terrible results. For example, imagine how hard it can be to plan and control all schools and universities in the country. Moreover, sometimes the officials can just take the money for themselves and it is called corruption. In conclusion, even if it may look like I am more against free education, I do not support paid education. I think that free education is very important but I also understand that non- government schools and universities are needed. So, that is why I prefer a system where preschool and school education are free and higher education is paid but with the existence of grants.