Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

In developed countries, children have been suffering from higher levels of obesity compared to their previous ancestors due to a more sedentary lifestyle. The primary problems of this phenomenon are the level of health decrease day-by-day as well as increase in different kind of diseases and the most viable solutions are to educate people and make them aware about this. Countries in North America and Europe have developed a habit of sedentary lifestyles. That is to say that their lifestyles involve consuming a plethora of fast food on a daily basis because of their hectic schedules. This result in a bad habit for their body and the chances of diseases like diabetes, high blood pressure, and other cardiovascular diseases increase rapidly. Another problem is that they feel lazy all day due to their obesity and cannot do their work actively. A long term solutions to these predicaments are to educate young people about the dangers of consuming junk food as well as of obesity. The government should introduce a law for awareness of young people and have made the education of secretary lifestyle compulsory. Also it can announce public awareness campaign about the benefit of active and healthy lifestyles. For instance, the government of India, recently, introduced a campaign for promoting the benefits of healthy diet and how to tackle deadly diseases. In conclusion, children in developed nations are more obese than previous generations because they consume more fast food and also depend more on technology and so they should taught about disadvantages of these and should be aware about healthy diet.