Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Others, however, believe that people should be free to choose sports activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports have long played a crucial role in human well-being, bringing both physical and mental benefits. However, there is a general concern about whether some of them that pose potential health hazards should be prohibited. Although it is one’s freedom to choose their activity, I believe dangerous types of sports should not be allowed to attend and displayed. In today’s society, it is generally believed that anyone should be free to engage in their favourite activity. This is the main reason why such violent sports as MMA and dangerous activities as climbing are allowed in many parts of the world. Prohibiting some exercise would break the fundamental rules of democracy. Nevertheless, although extreme sports bring joy to the person involved, they have tremendous effects on the surroundings. Some types of dangerous activities, such as MMA or Boxing, might mentally and psychologically impact a viewer. A person who watches them might become aggressive, violent or even depressive. For example, there were many cases when school children tried to experiment with newly learned tricks on their peers, which led to serious injuries. Moreover, when some popular stars are involved in dangerous sports, the desire to imitate their actions increases since they can most effectively stimulate others to take on these activities. For instance, many amateur parkour lovers die trying to replicate jumps of the famous start of this sport. Therefore, dangerous exercises not only mean potential hazards for an attendant but also for an observer. In a nutshell, sports are deeply entrenched in the lives of the modern generation. But I believe some extreme kinds of sports should be eliminated from society since they frequently pose a severe threat to the surrounding people.