Analyze the role of ethics and social responsibility in business decision-making.

There is growing sentiment today related to ethics and social responsibility in running a business. From my perspective, I believe that both of these elements play an important role in managing and operating the business and in this essay, I will discuss it clearly. To begin with, there are two elements that are really important in the ethics aspect which are trustworthiness and employee care. First of all, trustworthiness can be shown by product marketing. Companies should ensure transparency and realism in their advertisement and also make sure they provide a good quality product. Besides, they need to build trust and try to maintain customer satisfaction. Secondly, taking care of employees is one of the most significant things in running a business. Companies can show employee care by providing an ideal working environment for them. A good example is Google, it is rated as the best company to work for in America. The reason why they can achieve employee satisfaction is that they provide an environment to work and relax. There are some special rooms to suit many types of working people, they can free to use it whenever they need, from that, they can come up with new ideas and also create higher productivity. Besides, Google also provides coffee shops, walking spaces, free food for three meals per day, and unlimited snacks and candy. To continue with the social responsibility aspect, I believe that companies should responsible for protecting and maintaining environmental sustainability. A counter-example is Finland the country is recognized is the cleanest air in the world in 2018 by WHO. The reason why they can achieve it is that the companies doing business here have a good sense of environmental protection. For example, bus companies in some big cities here that are HSL and Nysee in Helsinki and Tampere have used electric buses to reduce emissions when running in the city. From that, they contribute to keeping the air really clean and fresh. For enterprises, always follow strict regulations on saving raw materials when producing, try to create as little waste, and products as durable, turn waste into energy and minimise the impact on the environment as much as possible. In conclusion, I believe that ethics and social responsibility are really important elements when running a business.