Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say group study is much more effective than studying alone, while others think the opposite. So, firstly, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning in a group and secondly, about studying alone and then give my opinion. People tend to compare themselves with others and want to be better than others. Due to this, most people think there should always be competition between students for effective studying. For example, if someone in the group gets a high mark and a groupmate sees it, he wants to get better than him and start to study better. Although, learning with others can be funny and exciting because of communication with others. For instance, people can do debates with each other, which is very useful and motivational to continue studying. On the other hand, when you are alone, there are no classmates, which can disrupt your studies. When people pay attention to other things while studying, even for seconds, it can impress on their brains; after this, they will not be able to concentrate again. For example, a student and his classmate are in the math lesson, and his friend needs help understanding the task and asks his groupmate during the class. So, the person should explain this to him instead of doing his work. Secondly, studying alone is much faster than in a group because of the possibility of not understanding the lesson in other students. In conclusion, both learning types are effective depending on the student's preference. But in my opinion, studying in groups is preferable because people can be disrupted not only by groupmates but also by other factors, such as smartphones, boredom, and others.