Some children have serious weight problem. What are the possible solutions.

In recent times, weight issues which include gain and loss in children are becoming alarming. How can this be solved? This essay will discuss weight problems and what can be done to tackle them. To begin, obesity among kids is becoming prevalent today and giving worries to parents. One reason for weight gain is because of the high intake of canned products. Before now, every meal eaten by a child is been prepared at home to ensure its healthy for developmental growth, but these days with increasing trends, more processed foods which are high level of sodium and cholesterol are being eaten thereby causing weight rise and more families eat out in restaurants and eateries than at home which is a predisposing factor. On the other hand, some are undernourished because of the lack of funds which makes it impossible for them to feed well. because lack of money to buy the necessary foodstuffs, families make do with what is available as long as it is filling without bothering about the nutritional content. Possible ways to solve these problems include, avoidance of certain canned foods which are high in sodium and other factors that can increase body weight. Another is preparing meals at home instead of eating out. Gardens should be planted so that one can access quality food and keep in check what is been eaten. In conclusion, children with weight problems can be better taken care of by inspecting what they eat and a scheme should be set aside to meet the needs of poor families.